This Week’s Topic: Worldbuilding

I love fantasy.

I think that might be an understatement.

However, I always struggle when I try to write fantasy. Since I’m trying to break out of my unproductive funk and actually finish this manuscript, I’m going to try to identify and reason out the problems I’m having–and hopefully avoid a story crisis.

And make something for lunch.

For the rest of this week, I am going to be looking into problems I have with worldbuilding. However, I shall not tackle that today. Because I am hungry. Also because I have things to do, like my sketch of the day, playing with watercolors, working on my story…nothing important.

Tomorrow I will be talking about drawing inspiration for fantasy from existing cultures and mythology…particularly, the Aztecs!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

