This Week’s Topic: Voice and Style

I wrote 2,217 words over the weekend! That may not seem like much compared to what many other writers churn out, but I think it is an excellent breakthrough for me and my beloved-ish friend, the Block.

I like what I wrote, and hope that I will be able to keep it up. One thing concerns me…the style in which I wrote. I am not convinced that my character should have the voice she has, or that the style I wrote in fits the story.

Nevertheless, I am going to keep writing. It would be silly not to continue…there is so much potential for conflict and drama!

If I can figure out where Tay is trying to take me….

Naughty little jaguar….

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

