Plunge

Well, today is the day. Today we shall plunge into the storyworld, and hope we don’t get stuck there permanently.

I wouldn’t have to worry about that if I had managed to finish my outline. Of course, my outlines are somewhere between outlines and really rough first drafts, because they’re more detailed than the common story outline. As it is, I have only a very small portion of my story planned, although I have lots of ideas.

The main thing to keep in mind is that, although the story is about Tayanna, the plot hinges around Tes. He is the mystery, the goal and the motivation. He is the want and the need. He is the key to an empire’s worth of secrets. He will not just unlock Tayanna’s heart. He will unleash her soul.

Heh. How melodramatic.

I meant it quite literally, though.

So, if I want to write a rough 50k first draft by May 31, I need to write 676 words a day. For 80k, 1082 words. For 100k, 1352 words. Since I’m shooting for between 80k and 100k, I have to write at least a thousand words a day.

Piece of pie.

Pies are harder to make than cakes.

As the Doctor said:

Say WHEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

Amy:

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

 

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

