And Life Hits

I knew this was going to happen…I just was hoping it wouldn’t.

Life.

My sister came home from college for spring break, and I haven’t written or sketched a thing since she got home.

Also, I can’t stand not to write without an outline. I need more outline! In order to have more outline, I need to figure out where I’m going next. Should I use Tes’ POV to show the attack at the training pyre? That would be far more interesting than sticking to Tayanna’s view at this point.

Speaking of which….

When I write something I decide doesn’t belong where I placed it in the story, I copy and paste it to another document. I delete it from my WIP doc. I write what I want in its place. I move on.

That’s what I’m going to do.

I can’t combat life. If I tried, I’d be dead.

So, now that I’ve decided what I’m going to do, I can move on with life.

After all, sisters who are in college only get one spring break a year. 😉

 

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

