Summer Plans

It is so wonderful to have internet access once again!

 

Just so I never feel the need to apologize again (I will despite this, but I may be able to refrain if I…), I doubt I will be blogging very often. Between school, writing, art, summer, and life, my days are full.

However! I am planning on investing in my own scanner/printer! When I do, I may put up more of my artwork than I have been. Not just on deviantart…here, on my blog! I’ve decided to only post fanart on deviantart, anyway, so if you want to see anything original (if I ever finish anything original,) this is where you’ll see it.

I’ve been on a bit of a fanart binge, concerning my latest literary crush study, Herge’s Adventures of Tintin. So far, I have only drawn Tintin. I am determined to make this obsession study worthwhile, so I’m planning on posting about what we can learn from Herge about plot, characters, and setting. Eventually. Someday.

For now, I will try to draw Captain Haddock and Snowy, get frustrated and draw another Tintin, and prepare for Camp Nanowrimo, when I will fly through an easy first draft of Red Flower (current pending name for My Current WIP), and mess around with my new lightbox and watercolor palette.

Yeah, I got a 110 dollar light box for 40 dollars. I spent 65 dollars at Michael’s….

 

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

